What's on in Carlingford

You can add as much text as you want here. This will be particularly useful for places that are less populated as you can promote nearby activities.

  • Poc Fada

    Recreating the steps of Cuchullain,where men and woman contest to see who takes the least number of "pucks" to cross the Cooley mountains.

    When: Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 11:30 - 17:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • Carlingford Oyster Pearl

    Calingford Oyster Pearl Finale

    When: Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 00:00 - Monday, August 11, 2014 - 00:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • Oyster Festival Carlingford

    This festival celebrates the abundance of wonderful local oysters harvested from Carlingford Lough.

    When: Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 19:00 - Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 23:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • Thomas Darcy McGee Summer School

    The first school was officially opened on the 8th May 2012 by His Excellency Loyola Hearn Canadian Ambassador to Ireland in Taaffes Castle, Carlingford, Co. Louth

    When: Monday, August 18, 2014 - 19:00 - Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 17:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • Carlingford Heritage Week

    When: Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 15:00 - Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 18:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • The Wee Binnion Walking Festival

    With nine walks of varying grades over three days, in the Cooley, .Mourne, and Gullian Mountains

    When: Friday, September 12, 2014 - 09:00 - Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 17:00.
    Where: Carlingford
  • Cooley Kickhams Fireworks Display

    A supervised safe night for all the family

    When: Friday, October 31, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00.
    Where: Carlingford